ParkLiner - flushing antifreeze? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-11-2014, 06:49 AM   #1

Name: Frank
Trailer: 2012 ParkLiner #006
New York
ParkLiner - flushing antifreeze?

Seeing the ParkLiner combines their grey and black water into one tank, I assume I have to be attached to a waste dump and a water hose to flush the antifreeze?

I have had very little experience with this stuff. I can put up and take down a tent like a pro, but this trailer stuff (other than axles, electrical, fabrication, etc.) is sometime befuddling!

Thanks in advance for any help suggestions, guidance, offers to come over and help, etc...

Frank
2012 ParkLiner #006
2013 4wd 4 door F150 3.5L Ecoboost with 9200# tow package
frank_a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 09:17 AM   #2

Name: deryk
Trailer: 2012 Parkliner 2010 V6 Nissan Frontier 4x4
New Jersey
Registry
technically yes....bleh! Glad I got a porta potty!

All that is gold does not glitter, Not all those who wander are lost; The old that is strong does not wither, Deep roots are not reached by the frost.... J.R.R. Tolkien
deryk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 09:44 AM   #3

Name: Huck
Trailer: ParkLiner
Virginia
RV antifreeze is non-toxic, so waste dump is not required.
Huck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 09:46 AM   #4

New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by deryk View Post
technically yes....bleh! Glad I got a porta potty!
After asking this, I thought, I should just take it to a dump staion first, dump anything in there, then come home and flush it, unless there's a hose at the dump station.

Busy as heck today and tomorrow, trying to get a grant app done so I can fly Friday!

Frank
2012 ParkLiner #006
Old 06-11-2014, 10:36 AM   #5

New Jersey
Registry