Patching the white stuff on the inside - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-20-2008, 04:49 PM   #1

Trailer: 2000 24 ft Shasta Ultra Flite
I brought home my first Boler today and its seems to be in good shape inside except for some small pieces of the foam covered in some kind of plastic? is there some way of patching these spots?
Rick kl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 06:11 PM   #2

Trailer: 81 Perris Pacer / 72 Jeep CJ
Hey Rick, I just joined last week and I'm happy to say, I may have the answer for you! Or at least it sounds like the same issue I had and here's the short cut to the info others here kindly sent to me. Welcome! Eve
PS, I am still learning this board, so if you don't find the link, let me know & I'll try another way. http://www.fiberglassrv.com/board/in...howtopic=31731
Oh, & just to let you know, it appears to be kinda a tradition here to share your new "egg" and post a picture of 2.
Eve V. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 06:41 PM   #3

Trailer: 2000 24 ft Shasta Ultra Flite
Thanks Eve I will try to find that product "Popcorn Ceiling Patch" and as far as posting pictures I will have to learn how to resize them first.

"I guess I will get cracking on my egg" I'll bet that gets used a lot
Rick kl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2008, 06:47 PM   #4

Trailer: 2007 Casita
Rick, Congrats! Hey no getting out of posting pic's ( we're visual, we gotta see it) as far as resizing pic's. Most of the time I haven't had a problem on this forum but other forums I belong to I have, the simplest way I know is to resize in your Paint program if you have a pc.