Shore Power master fuse? - Fiberglass RV


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-25-2012, 11:00 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Trailer: Scamp 16 ft 2008
Posts: 6
Shore Power master fuse?

Got back from Oregon Gathering, went out to turn on the elect.fridge to get it cold for the next outing. Power cord from house is ok, breakers are ok in 2006 Scamp 16' but no joy!!

There is no power to the trailer from the 30amp cord into the converter box.

It was a rough ride down from Oregon - took Hwy 1 to Bodega Bay.

Any suggestions?
__________________

__________________
barbflynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 12:49 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Carol H's Avatar
 
Name: Carol
Trailer: 22' Airstream Formerly 16' Scamp
British Columbia
Posts: 11,731
Registry
Not sure what converter you have but mine has a number of fuses hidden inside of it. Had to unscrew the top off of it to find them.
__________________

Carol H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 05:29 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Name: Tom
Trailer: none
Minnesota
Posts: 250
Registry
110 power or 12 volt.........shouldnt need converter for 110 volt....check outlet that refrigeration is plugged into if 110, on my scamp they just used the push in connections on the outlet and when working on it my radio would cut in/out, redid connection on outlet
__________________
Hambone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 05:59 PM   #4
Raz
Senior Member
 
Raz's Avatar
 
Name: Raz
Trailer: Trillium 2010
Vermont
Posts: 4,063
Are you plugged into a GFI outlet that might have tripped? Raz
__________________
Raz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012, 09:51 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Name: Russ
Trailer: Scamp 16' side dinette, Airstream Safari 19'
California
Posts: 588
Barb,
Are you saying you checked for voltage at the 30a cord entry into the converter? If no voltage is there you have a cord or cord receptacle problem. If you have a voltage tick tool (makes noise when voltage is present) You can follow the voltage into the trailer and down the line. It won't tell you if the neutral is open though.
Russ
__________________
ruscal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shore-power connector replaces pull-out cord peterh Modifications, Alterations and Updates 72 12-18-2016 12:43 PM
76' Surfside - Does the battey charge when shore power is plugged in? dannis Problem Solving | Owners Helping Owners 2 05-26-2012 08:36 AM
A Question About Shore Power Red-Dwarf Problem Solving | Owners Helping Owners 10 03-21-2012 05:20 PM
Converter makes noise when in shore power Tezha Problem Solving | Owners Helping Owners 9 10-13-2010 03:52 PM
Wagon Master Furnace Dave Mc Classified Archives 17 06-08-2009 09:02 PM

» Upcoming Events
No events scheduled in
the next 465 days.
» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.