Slide-in truck camper - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-24-2015, 06:16 PM   #1

Name: Larry
Trailer: 1999 Kustom Koach-Westwind
Alberta
Slide-in truck camper

Hi everyone.

Well I'm a recent novice slide-in truck camper owner and have not so far had to raise my camper to get my truck out. The reason I have to do this is that my rear lights require new bulbs to which I have no access due to the size of the camper (11 foot).

It looks straight forward but thought I would ask if there is anything I should look out for or be aware of as I raise the camper. My jacks are on the sides and swing down to a tripod footing.

Any information would be appreciated.

Happy camping

Larry
cruizin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2015, 06:59 PM   #2

Name: Dave
Trailer: Casita SD17 2006 "Missing Link"
California
Quote:
Originally Posted by cruizin View Post
Hi everyone.

Well I'm a recent novice slide-in truck camper owner and have not so far had to raise my camper to get my truck out. The reason I have to do this is that my rear lights require new bulbs to which I have no access due to the size of the camper (11 foot).
It looks straight forward but thought I would ask if there is anything I should look out for or be aware of as I raise the camper. My jacks are on the sides and swing down to a tripod footing.
Any information would be appreciated.
Happy campingLarry