Some more advice...... - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-13-2013, 11:33 AM   #1

Name: George
Trailer: 16' Scamp SD, TV: Tacoma 4cyl
Northern Wisconsin
Some more advice......

First, I want to thank everyone here for the helpful advice and information at this friendly place...what did we do before the internet?

Since I'm a newbie and have never dealt with sewer connections at campgrounds and have been looking on e-camper.com only to think that I need a boat load of additional hoses, fittings, extensions, supports and whatnot. What do I really need?

Are the 10' sewer/gray water hoses provided with my new Scamp enough?
Do I need the "el" fitting at the sewer?
Do I need a "y" so that the gray and black water converge into the sewer?
Do I need those little "slinky" feet under the hose?
Should I buy a converter, large gray water to garden hose size?
How far is the sewer inlet usually from the trailer?
Do I need weights
-----And-----What are those little pink pigs?
And lastly, what have I forgot?

Thanks, George
George Nagel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2013, 11:56 AM   #2

Trailer: 1988 16 ft Scamp Deluxe
George, you'll get everything you NEED to dump, except rubber gloves. The sewer support (stinky feet) and sewer pig are items you don't NEED. I have a support, but camped for two years without it. It keeps the hose out of the rocks and dirt and that may prevent punctures.
Donna D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2013, 12:01 PM   #3

Name: Carl
Trailer: 2013 Lil Snoozy #161 (SOLD)/2010 Tacoma
NE Oklahoma
So many questions as we search for our dream home, and then.......
millions more questions. lol.

In the "good ol' days" when we just dug a hole, grabbed some trees leaves, and ..... lol.
carlkeigley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2013, 01:39 PM   #4

Trailer: 92 16 ft Scamp
Registry
Quote: