Total newbie to RV's and Scamp!!! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-20-2017, 11:46 PM   #1

Name: Cori
Trailer: Scamp
Oregon
Total newbie to RV's and Scamp!!!

Hi! I just bought a 13' 1985 Scamp. I have wanted a camping trailer forever and am so thrilled to have found this one.
I am poking around, updating some things and trying to figure it all out. I'm totally new to all this. I have questions!

1. Today I discovered that my sink drains right to the exterior drain hole, I don't seem to have a gray water tank?!?! Am I missing something?

2. The cute rear decal with the trees is almost entirely worn off, but I don't see those on Scamp's website. Is there anywhere to get the old style decals?

3. The skylight cap is cracked, been patched and doesn't appear to be leaking, but is there somewhere I can buy a replacement?

4. Drawer under the stove won't open, but looks like it really is a drawer. Is it supposed to open?

Thanks in advance for help! I'm really excited about fixing this egg up.

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0297.JPG
Views:	26
Size:	70.8 KB
ID:	105135
OregonCori is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2017, 01:05 AM   #2

Name: Dave
Trailer: Casita SD17 2006 "Missing Link"
California
Quote:
Originally Posted by OregonCori View Post
1. Today I discovered that my sink drains right to the exterior drain hole, I don't seem to have a gray water tank?!?! Am I missing something?
2. The cute rear decal with the trees is almost entirely worn off, but I don't see those on Scamp's website. Is there anywhere to get the old style decals?
3. The skylight cap is cracked, been patched and doesn't appear to be leaking, but is there somewhere I can buy a replacement?
4. Drawer under the stove won't open, but looks like it really is a drawer. Is it supposed to open?