water system in 1974 Boler - Fiberglass RV

Old 07-26-2012, 09:54 PM   #1

Name: Tara
Trailer: 1974 Boler
British Columbia
water system in 1974 Boler

Hi, I'm new to the boler thing, just bought a 1975 Boler last week, figured out mostly everything on my own but am still having trouble figuring out how the water works... I took a picture of the taps outside the boler (see below)

Click image for larger version

Name:	image-2141481658.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	245.0 KB
ID:	49309

I figured out that the bottom tap drains the water from the inside sink so I would have to attach a hose to it to dispose of the used water, but what I want to know is the top tap where u hook up the water at the campground to fill the tank and then use the water pump at the sink to use for dishes and such?

Old 07-26-2012, 10:12 PM   #2

British Columbia
1974 boler 13'

Old 07-26-2012, 11:06 PM   #3

Name: Roy
Trailer: 1972 boler American and 1979 Trillium 4500
Ontario
The top one goes straight to your faucet. Do you see a tank under the trailer or in either of the rear storage compartments?
Old 07-26-2012, 11:26 PM   #4

British Columbia
I don't see a tank anywhere but there are hoses in the rear storage under one of the benches, I do have a tank that is not attached to anything and apparently the owners before the one we bought it off of had it hooked up somehow but I don't know how... And the lady who we bought it off of never used the sink/faucet/hand pump at all.
Old 07-27-2012, 01:27 AM   #5

Ontario
OK, your tank typically has 4 inlets/outlets. The big one is the filler usually near the top, a small one is a vent also near the top, then there are 2 small ones of which one goes to your tap and the other is to drain the tank are located near the bottom. They may not be all on the same side like this picture, but it will give you an idea.

The Scamp layout is similar to some of the bolers, the fill tube is in black and the line to your hand pump on the sink is purple.