1978 Lander Graziella 340 Bora Restoration - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-26-2019, 01:25 PM   #1

Name: Sigurd
Trailer: Lander Graziella 340 Bora
MOS
1978 Lander Graziella 340 Bora Restoration

Hi guys,

I'm new here and new to being a fibreglass RV owner. I decided to sign up and share my progress as I restore this old Italian trailer that I just acquired. I'd love some tips and tricks since I have never worked on anything like this before. My usual projects involve two wheels but they are in front of one another

I'll be shooting some questions about things I'm not sure about that I would love if you guys could answer and guide me.

Here she is, I'm naming her Lassie because there was a suicidal Lassie-breed dog that kept running in front of my car and barking like mad at the farm where I bought her from.

Click image for larger version

Name:	71288719_2836066069737523_2796614838929850368_n.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	74.3 KB
ID:	131956

She didn't look too bad on the inside when I got her but as it turns out she has been leaking in various places and almost everything was rotten, even though it looked pretty good at first glance. The floor by the door was obviously rotten and the cabinets next to the door. But everything else looked rather solid. It was only later when I started working on her that I realised everything needed to go pretty much.

Name:	71095730_2836066319737498_804995798914826240_n.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	55.3 KB
ID:	131957

I'll post more later. I need to go do some other things right now.
sigurd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2019, 05:55 PM   #2

Name: Sandra
Trailer: 2006 EggCamper #35
Florida
Registry
Quote:
Originally Posted by sigurd View Post
Hi guys,