Amazing what some paint and plastic can do - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-27-2015, 04:10 PM   #1

Name: Bea
Trailer: Scamp
Florida
Registry
Amazing what some paint and plastic can do

Hello, I'm new to this great group.

I'm trying to upload pics of our 2002 Scamp 13 foot camper we bought two weeks ago.

So far here is one pic. It was your basic 13 foot with the plaid looking cushions, and white cabinet doors. We quickly went to work on change all that.

I removed the cabinet doors, painted them a vintage looking Blue putting them back up with vintage cabinet handles

Home Depot plastic faux tin was used on the Icebox door and used as the back splash. I also recovered the cushions and hope to get pics of them uploaded once I am able to shrink them down.

I learned so much on this website and am so happy that your group is out there to reference for any questions that we have!!!!
Attached Thumbnails
SCAMP2.jpg  
Beak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2015, 04:48 PM   #2

Name: John & Sarah
Trailer: '77 Boler - 17'
British Columbia
Looks great. Well done!
Eggbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2015, 06:10 PM   #3

Florida
Registry
Thank you Eggbert.

Here's the remaining pics of interior.
Attached Thumbnails
SCAMP3.jpg   SCAMP4.jpg  

SCAMP6.jpg  
Old 07-28-2015, 08:27 AM   #4

Name: Sally
Trailer: Scamp 19' Fifth Wheel
Florida
Beautiful!
SallyBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 08:42 AM   #5

Name: Zac & Cathy
Trailer: Burro & 2006 21ft. BigFoot
California
Registry
Love the blue and white, great job!
Avey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 08:45 AM   #6

Name: Elle
Trailer: 1980 Trillium 1300
Ontario
this looks AMAZING!
wolfie the trailer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 09:00 AM   #7

Name: RB
Trailer: 1992 Casita Spirit Deluxe
Virginia
Looks great! Where did you get your cabinet handles?