Anyone ever added a toilet? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-15-2014, 02:17 PM   #1

Name: Annette
Trailer: Scamp 16'
Washington
Smile Anyone ever added a toilet?

I have a 1996 16' Scamp, floor plan #4 with the closet in place of a bathroom. I don't care about or want a shower, but I'd like to add a toilet and blackwater tank. Does anyone have any experience doing this? I'd sure like to be able to learn from your experiences, and would love any pointers you have.
apanchot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2014, 02:28 PM   #2

Name: Sergey
Trailer: 2014 Scamp 16 layout 4, 2018 Winnebago Revel 4x4
SW Florida
I have no experience with the mod, but I think it's doable. I have floor plan #4 with bath room. Toilet sits on top of black water tank, the tank is inside the bath room. You need to make a hole in the floor for BW tank drain pipe and install drain valve below the floor. The second part is flexible water line from the water pump to the toilet. You can even skip this part and use water jug method.
Old 10-15-2014, 02:44 PM   #3

Name: Tim
Trailer: '88 Scamp 16, layout 4
North Florida
And there is the vent to the outside also. Water would have to come all the way from the sink on the other side of the trailer too I suppose. Personally, I would just throw in a cassette type toilet and call it good.
Timber Wolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2014, 04:23 PM   #4

Name: Jason
Trailer: 2007 Eggcamper & Homemade Tear Drop
New York
Registry
If I was going to add a toilet I would put a natures head composting toilet in. You Don't need to run any water and it only has to be emptied once a year with a normal years worth of camping use. Plus they don't smell at all!

http://www.natureshead.net

Sent from my iPhone using Fiberglass RV
Old 10-15-2014, 07:15 PM   #5

Washington