Boler Voyageur 1300 Reno - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-31-2015, 08:50 PM   #1

Name: Jay
Trailer: Boler 1300
Ontario
Registry
Boler Voyageur 1300 Reno

I have been hanging around the site for a few months asking questions and reading as many posts as I can and I figured it was about time to share. After 25+ years of tent camping my wife and I decided we needed a change in our travel accommodations. We did our due diligence and what captured our heart and our imaginations was a Boler. So last September, we picked up what we hoped would be the perfect addition to our family.
Lots of puzzles and lots of big dreams captivated us most of the fall and winter.
Here are some pics of the boler when I got it home:
Attached Thumbnails
photo 2.jpg   photo 1.jpg  

Jay H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2015, 09:05 PM   #2

Ontario
Registry
The interior was in good shape, especially the cushions and we really liked the colour of them. The wall covering though needed to be removed. Some mice had made a little nest in one of the cupboards and most importantly to us, we wanted a different colour!
The kitchen base cabinet is one thing I just do not understand about Boler design. I might just be a little too uptight but the asymmetry of the cupboards and that seemingly misplaced electrical outlet drove me nuts, so there is another definite project.
I was unhappy about the shelving in the closet too. The black drywall screws thought the white fiberglass just didn't work for me and the shelves were in need of replacement too - looks like another project.
Oh and the red cabinet doors look nice in a photo but the painting was not up to my dream camper standards either.
The Fridge looks pretty rough but after some work and lots of research and conversations I figured out how to make it work, and it works great, too. Now I just need to clean it!