Confirming Boler reno research is correct - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-29-2013, 08:41 AM   #1

Name: Angela
Trailer: Boler
nova scotia
Confirming Boler reno research is correct

Hi all.
I recently bought my very first trailer and it's a 13ft, 1976 Boler. I've taken pretty much everything out, removed the vinyl floor and found all the leaks (I hope). I have been researching here and other places to find answers to all my questions. I was wondering if people can confirm what I think I should do for the following problems? I've never done anything like this before, hell, I've never done ANY real renos before but I'm excited about this and it's already a rewarding process.

1.Filling the holes in the interior fiberglass cabinets etc; Use an epopxy resin to fill them and then sand?

2. I need to sand and repaint all the interior cabinets etc; Sand using orbital sander and then a wet sander? Use the same kind of paint inside as exterior shell of boler?

3. Filling in the seams of the ensolite; Use marine latex caulking and a wet paper towel to texture it like the ensolite?

4. Old glue on the fiberglass floor; sand it off with 80 grit?

So far that's all I have. I will also need to drill out the old rivets for the crank windows on the sides and the one in the door. These cranks have stopped working so I'll have to take them apart and try to repair them. Any helpful hints/tips for this? Thanks everyone. I really want to do this little jem up right. Cheers, Ange
BarterBoler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 08:44 AM   #2

Trailer: No Trailer Yet
Welcome.

We have a great search function here. Use the bottom "Google" entry box.
Attached Thumbnails
Search box.JPG  
Old 04-29-2013, 08:49 AM   #3

Name: Mike
Trailer: 2001 Spirit Deluxe 17" K5NAN
Texas