My 1975 Trillium - Time to bring her back to life! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-19-2013, 11:33 AM   #1

Name: Rachelle
Trailer: Trillium
Nova Scotia
My 1975 Trillium - Time to bring her back to life!

Hi Everyone! My name is Rachelle. I just found this FBRV site and have never blogged about anything in my life! So I'm a complete newbie to not only RVing and Fibreglass but to forums !

I was given my 1975 Trillium in late 2009 by my father, a few months before he passed away. I had used it prior to that time for my Skydiving adventures once my ex-husband decided to end our marriage. So this baby girl is all mine! I also have 2 wonderful children and a new man, Troy who have done some camping with me and the Trillium.

I've done some updates since I took it my home (Halifax, NS) in late August of 2010, (I will post pictures once I figure this all out). In 2010, new tires,. bought towing mirrors just enough to bring her from New-Brunswick to Nova Scotia safely. In 2011, she got a new front centre jack (Old side one just rusted away), new chains, new triangle tung box, all new water ins and outs and exterior electrical outlets, new outdoor porch light, new break lights and side lights. we also installed a new awning and rail and a rear bike rack insert…. Last year In 2012 she received new sink faucet and new sink plumbing. Gosh I think that is it….haha!

This year (Last week actually) she didn't pass inspection due to a frame crack and rust…. So I guess this is where I am at with all of this… I just brought her to a friends house yesterday and we are going to take a look at it to figure out our next step. I think the frame will need to be pulled out and given a complete overhaul over the winter. She may not be ready for my vacation next week and will have to resort to tenting.