My 76 Boler Rebuild - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-09-2016, 09:05 AM   #1

Name: Grant
Trailer: Boler
Ontario
My 76 Boler Rebuild

I want to start this thread with a little background on how I ended up with a Boler. I have been camping with my wife for a few years and we have always used tents. Earlier this year we were camping at the Grand-Prix of Trois-Rivieres and it started to rain. Usually not to big of an issue as we had a decent tent, but this time I woke up in the middle of the night with rain drops falling on my head. I was also considering getting a new air mattress as ours lost air overnight and made things much less comfortable. I figured instead of spending a few hundred dollars on new tent/mattress I would start looking for a trailer (I was also fed up with sleeping on the ground)

I first started my search looking for a pop-up trailer as I wanted to use my wife's 2000 BMW 323i touring as the TV. Although not rated in the US for towing, it is rated in Europe to tow up to 1500 lbs un-braked and 4000 lbs with brakes. That being said, there was only a class I hitch available on this side of the pond, so I limited myself to trailers around 1000 lbs dry. I started doing my research on kijiji and instead of putting keywords like pop-up or tent trailer, I just did a general search of all trailers in my price range. I saw some nice little pop-ups but nothing jumped out and said "buy me!" This is when I noticed my first Boler. After hours and hours of research on the web (including the Boler buyers guide) I settled on one about an hour outside of Ottawa. It was in the right price range (probably because it needed some/lots of TLC) so I went down to look at it. Attached are some of the pics from the kijiji add.
Attached Thumbnails
Boler 1.jpg   boler 4.jpg  

Boler 5.jpg  
Attached Images

Lercs is offline   Reply With Quote