Painting a scene on fiberglass - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-29-2017, 08:57 AM   #1

Name: Lois
Trailer: Springdale 5th wheel
Minnesota
Painting a scene on fiberglass

New gal on the block here. We have a 2017 Springdale 5th wheel 286FWBH. I am an artist, painting lots of murals in cabins & homes. I have a vision to paint a MN scene on the back of the 5th wheel. It is a "blank canvas" waiting for some beautiful art work. It is smooth fiberglass and I am wondering what kind of paint to use. It would be brushed, not air brushed. Sure could use some help if anyone has some ideas.
Lois in MN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2017, 09:04 AM   #2

Trailer: 16 ft U-Haul VT
Registry
I am following this thread. We have a blank screen Silver Cloud. Maybe painting is a better route to go than stickers.

CindyL
Old 03-29-2017, 09:13 AM   #3

Name: Lois
Trailer: Springdale 5th wheel
Minnesota
I want to paint a MN scene with lake, loons (our state bird) etc. Stickers would not be the answer, unless I could design the sticker. It would be my art work. Hmm...something to think about.
Attached Thumbnails
DSCN0271.jpg  
Lois in MN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2017, 10:15 AM   #4

Name: Mike
Trailer: !977 KingsleyGMC, 1968 Bailey Mikado
Nova Scotia
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lois in MN View Post
I want to paint a MN scene with lake, loons (our state bird) etc. Stickers would not be the answer, unless I could design the sticker. It would be my art work. Hmm...something to think about.

A word of caution. No matter how lovely you think your 'personalization' is, the next owner may want to subtract its removal from his offering price.
Just sayin' .....
panhead_mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2017, 10:50 AM   #5

Name: bob
Trailer: 1996 Casita 17 Spirit Deluxe; 1946 Modernistic teardrop
New York