Replacement cushions/covers? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-11-2013, 07:41 PM   #1

Name: Mary
Trailer: 1985 Burro 13'
Oregon
Replacement cushions/covers?

We desperately need new cushions in our Burro. I am a beginner seamstress. After watching some YouTube videos, I could *probably* make the replacement cushions, but I think it would take me quite a bit of time and maybe a few tears!

Has anyone made replacement cushions for their camper? I heard that, for Scamps, you could just buy new ones directly from Scamp. They wouldn't be quite the same dimensions as the ones I need for a Burro, though, right? Is there anywhere else that sells cushions that would fit a Burro?

I'd love to hear what others have done!
just mary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 07:53 PM   #2

Trailer: 92 16 ft Scamp
Registry
Mary I sewed the ones for my Scamp and after I added up all the costs and time, I probable should have had someone do them for me. I made mine with boxed edges and the piping (which I made) and put extra long zippers on them. I suspect they would be much easier to do without the piping and I see some people are doing simple roll over front edge which may also make the process a bit easier.
Carol H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 07:56 PM   #3

Trailer: Trillium 4500
Registry
Take your measurements and then go on ebay and type in RV Cushions. Several different sizes and styles will come up. Currently there is one particular RV Surplus guy who has flooded ebay with cushions and he charges exorbitant prices for shipping. Make sure you check shipping prices and that it includes foam. Still much cheaper than other sources.
Steve Hammel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 08:06 PM   #4

Oregon