Roman shades vs curtains - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-17-2007, 04:14 PM   #1

Trailer: 13 ft Scamp
I'm starting to "do up" the interior of the Scamp. With the rainy weather a nice inside project will be new window coverings. It has HORRIBLE curtains right now that must go.

I hadn't thought about roman shades until someone here mentioned them, I believe in the thread about keeping the light out. Now my thoughts have turned towards shades, I think they will look cute and not move about like the curtains do. Right now I always take down the back and front curtains to tow because I like to be able to see through the trailer (I'm new to towing anything).

Does anyone have fabric Roman shades and either like them or hate them? Any thoughts would be appreciated, thanks Jackie
Kenny&Jackie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 06:08 PM   #2

Trailer: 2007 19 ft Escape 5.0 / 2002 GMC (1973 Boler project)
Registry
Send a message via Yahoo to Alf S.
Hi: My wife is just finishing new curtains for our '77 Boler. As for Roman shades my question would be how would they fit a curved window??? We had to bend the new curtain rod to fit the front window!!! I replaced all the rods with new white ones and new brackets held in place with S/S 1/2 " #6 bolts and acorn nuts. The curtains are poly cotton broadcloth Pic's to follow Alf S. North shore of Lake Erie
Alf S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 06:51 PM   #3

Trailer: Fiber Stream 1978 / Honda Odyssey LX 2003
Registry
Send a message via AIM to Frederick L. Simson
Talking

I didn't think about ROMAN Shades.

I was considering ROLLER Shades behind the curtains in our Fiber Stream to block light in the early morning, and block interior viewing from outside after dark. We made curtains that we like, but the material is not a tight weave, and light shines through it.