Screen for door - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-05-2015, 04:34 PM   #1

Name: Meghan
Trailer: Play Pac
New York
Registry
Screen for door

Has anyone used those magnetic screens that are "As Seen On TV" for their camper door?
Do you have any ideas or suggestions for a screen door?
We open and close the door so many times I think I want to just install a screen to walk through.
Ideas? Thought?

Sent from my iPhone using Fiberglass RV
Meghan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2015, 05:27 PM   #2

Name: Tim
Trailer: '88 Scamp 16, layout 4
North Florida
I have no experience with the screen described but have thought that one might be just the thing for the tight confines of our eggs. Try it out and let us know how it works.
Timber Wolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2015, 05:41 PM   #3

Name: bob
Trailer: 1996 Casita 17 Spirit Deluxe; 1946 Modernistic teardrop
New York
Some Uhaul owners have done it. I believe they had to cut down the size, sew on an edge with velcro, and use adhesive type velcro on the door opening. Another owner had a canvas shop make a custom screen but it has a zipper.
mary and bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2015, 08:17 PM   #4

Trailer: U-Haul 1985
Registry
I put a curtain rod above my door and hang a gauze curtain in the doorway. It keeps out the skeeters and flies and I don't have to close my outside door. I know people who use the magnetic screen also and like it. Just takes some modifications to make it fit.
Pam Garlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2015, 08:20 PM   #5

Name: Jennifer
Trailer: 1979 Scamp 13'
Colorado
Registry
I've been eyeing these, too. At $15 it seems worth the risk...I'm kind of waiting for my grocery store to clearance them out.
Zennifer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2015, 08:46 PM   #6

Name: Brian
Trailer: 2013 ParkLiner
Upstate New York