Sprucing up Interior Foam - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-24-2014, 11:14 AM   #1

Name: Rachael
Trailer: Boler 17'
Saskatchewan
Sprucing up Interior Foam

Hello!
Total newbie here, and just brought home our 'new' 17' 1978 Boler. Gave the interior a good scrub down, but not sure how to deal with the foam on the walls/ceiling.

I'm not sure if what I've got is the ensolite that I'm seeing in lots of other threads, but it seems pretty hard to clean. I'd like to know if I can paint it?
It is coming down in one or two spots, but I figure I can glue it up fairly easily.

Any input or direction to relevant threads would be much appreciated.

Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Boler Foam.JPG  
browndirtgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2014, 02:02 PM   #2

Name: Bee
Trailer: Trillium Jubilee
PE
Registry
Hey, just another newbie here so I won't be much help but I'm asking the same question in another thread... could you let me know you find out?
Thanks!
Bee
Bee in Canada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2014, 03:12 PM   #3

Name: Kevin & Lisa
Trailer: Scamp16
Ohio
That does not look like ensolite to me... I'm sure boler experts will be chiming in.

As far as cleaning - LA's Totally Awesome cleaner works, we'll, awesome. They sell it for a buck at dollar tree. It cleans everything. But out of the spritz bottle can be a little irritated to breath... Out of a bucket with a scrub brush is fine for me but when I had to spritz a lot to get the nooks and cranies I had to wear my respirator.
summer scamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2014, 07:57 AM   #4

Name: D and R
Trailer: Boler
Alberta
Registry