Trillium Cabinet Latches - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-12-2008, 01:34 PM   #1

Trailer: 1977 Trillium 13 ft
Hello all. I am remodeling my 13 foot 1976 Trillium. Remodel sounds so formal, doesn't it? Anyway, I am replacing all of the doors and hardware. The doors are easy. I am a cabinetmaker by trade. I have no trouble locating cabinet hardware for a kitchen, but obviously, I need positive latching. I've searched these forums and looked online, but I don't see any that even remotely match the existing. Is there a source for these original type latches and hinges? Thanks.
Jim
jimliston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2008, 03:02 PM   #2

Trailer: 2007 19 ft Escape 5.0 / 2002 GMC (1973 Boler project)
Registry
Send a message via Yahoo to Alf S.
Quote:
Hello all. I am remodeling my 13 foot 1976 Trillium. Remodel sounds so formal, doesn't it? Anyway, I am replacing all of the doors and hardware. The doors are easy. I am a cabinetmaker by trade. I have no trouble locating cabinet hardware for a kitchen, but obviously, I need positive latching. I've searched these forums and looked online, but I don't see any that even remotely match the existing. Is there a source for these original type latches and hinges? Thanks.
Jim
Hi: Jim... I'm not sure what type of latches Trillium used but
I have seen some at Vintage Trailer Supply that are the type used on Bolers and Airstreams
Vintage Trailer Supply link
Alf S. North shore of Lake Erie
Alf S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2008, 05:05 PM   #3

Trailer: 1975 13 ft Trillium
Registry