Trillium Jubilee Questions - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-23-2017, 09:00 PM   #1

Name: Marrisa
Trailer: Trillium Jubilee 79?
Alberta
Red face Trillium Jubilee Questions

Hey Guys!
I am totally new to owning a little Fibreglass Camper. I am going to Reno my little lady but have a few questions. First off on the Inside there is this foamy Insulation and it seems all mouldy and what not so I want to rip it out. what do you think I should use to insulate the trailer that is not crazy expensive? Keep in mind there are lots of bumps and lumps on the walls. Also question do I have to put on anything to insulate it or could i just prime and paint the fibreglass. I am only going to use the camper during the summer.

Thanks In Advance
Marrisa
Marrisa09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 09:46 PM   #2
Administrator

Name: Mary
Trailer: 2015 Escape 21; formerly Casita 1999 17 ft Liberty Deluxe
Registry
I am finding TONS of hits by searching for wall coverings (use the Google site search, which is at the bottom of the Search drop down menu). I haven't found the one I'm looking for, which is be careful about ripping out the old ensolite - it's a huge job to replace and some people have been able to clean it up very well, using ...???... (not sure which product).
Info on Adding Photos to a Post
RV Life Network FAQ
Mary F is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 09:52 PM   #3

Trailer: 2009 17 ft Casita Freedom Deluxe
Our Campster has bare painted fiberglass on the inside. I suspect it originally had some kind of fabric insulation but do no know for sure. While we don't currently plan to change it, some insulation would be good, even in the summer. The last couple of days I have been out working on it and it wss lime an oven at mid 60s outside temperature. I didn't have the windows open or the fan on.