Hello, looking for a light weigh camper - Fiberglass RV

Old 03-13-2016, 04:49 PM   #1
Name: Mary
Trailer: Currently shopping
Hello, looking for a light weigh camper

Hello new friends! Awesome website and love some of the pics! I Hope to find a peace of heaven. I am locate in VA. My son, a 4 years old and I love camping. However, we are looking for a more secure setting or better sleeping arrangement other than the regular tent or the back of my Quest. I know my towing capacity is 3,500. I would prefer something with a bathroom, but I am also willing to compromise it for a cute little light weigh camper. I recently observed a 13 U haul but it needed some repairs and founded the price bit much and the person was not willing to lower it. I am a very serious buyer. I don't mind old as long as it works and in order because I am not a mechanic. I hope to find something under $5000. I like Casita, Scamper, Burro, U Haul, Egg shape, Ham and any small travel trailer. I prefer a none smoker environment as my son and I suffer from asthma. Thank you all for your help. Also I am willing to travel to NC, DC, MD, NY and other close areas Northern VA if I find a good deal. Any help will be appreciate.

rockersmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2016, 05:11 PM   #2
Name: Frederick / Janis
Trailer: Previously Scamp 13 2002,2016. Scamp 16 on order
I can always appreciate someone who is conservative and looks for a deal, within a certan budget. yes, ma'am.

That said? Under 5000 dollars in these FGRVs puts you in the category of considerable work/repair and modernization. I'm sorry to have to say it. It's even a rare unit that is stout and "good-to-go" for under $6000.