In Arizona; dreaming of a 13 footer - Fiberglass RV

Old 11-08-2018, 10:25 PM   #1

Name: Annie
Trailer: On the lookout for 13í
Arizona
Talking In Arizona; dreaming of a 13 footer

Hey yíall. Iíve been saving my pennies for a few years now and Iím seriously in the market. I live in the Flagstaff area but Iím willing to road trip for the right little fiberglass nugget. Iím open to all makes, models and years. My current tow vehicle has a 2700lb limit. (Subaru Outback) Something that will be compatible is a must. Iím not mechanically inclined so something with minimal issues would be preferred. Ugly is okay! My price range is in the $5,000-$6,000 range at present.

Thanks for considering me as a new owner for your beloved camper. I work in the outdoor industry and would make sure it gets out on adventures with me and my 6 year old nephew. Lots of fishing and backpacking on the horizon now that heís old enough.

anniepants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2018, 06:56 AM   #2

Name: bill
Trailer: 2013 Escape 19; 1977 Trillium 1300
North Carolina
Registry
Trailers in the $5K to $6K range tend to need some work. I'd consider a higher budget. But hey, you could get lucky!!

Check the fiberglass rv for sale website, click on sold trailers. You will see the price trend on Scamps (assume trailers sold for close to asking price, that has been my experience). In that price range you tend to see Scamps from the early 1980s (35 years old +/-). Stuff wears out after 35 years, even on a well maintained trailer. Around $8K you see some in the early to mid 2000s, with nice features like roof air and awnings.

thrifty bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2018, 11:20 AM   #3

Name: Gregg
Trailer: 1985 Burro 13ft.
Arizona
1982 13ft. Burro

I have an 82 Burro that could be for sale if the right offer were to be made. I've had this little gem since 1995. Always been garaged and well maintained.Has many extras as gregg2190@yahoo.com for further correspondence