Wanted: Scamp with shower in mid-atlantic - Fiberglass RV

Old 03-29-2013, 10:43 PM   #1

Name: Ken
Trailer: Scamp
Pennsylvania
I have been seeking a scamp for the last two months, to no avail. Found one that seemed illegal once I met them. I found the perfect one, had an appointment and a promise, but it was sold anyway before I could drive there. Found another one with a bajillon problems once seen.

I need a fully functioning light trailer with a shower. I'm looking for a 16' Scamp with side table and bath. A 13' would also be great. Nothing over 1600 lbs, lighter is better. I need to see it before buying it, and it should be within 300 miles of Philadelphia.

Please help!

Old 03-29-2013, 10:58 PM   #2

Name: kootenai girl
Trailer: 2004 Casita Liberty 17
British Columbia
Sounds like you would be better focusing on the 13's. I had a 2010 Scamp 16 with toilet, no shower, hot water heater, awning or a/c and it came in at 2040 lbs. Don't believe what people say unless they have had them weighed.

Old 03-29-2013, 11:09 PM   #3

Name: Carol
Trailer: 22' Airstream Formerly 16' Scamp
British Columbia
Registry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken in Philly View Post
I'm looking for a 16' Scamp with side table and bath. A 13' would also be great. Nothing over 1600 lbs, lighter is better. !
Ken sorry to tell you this but there is no way you will find a 16' Scamp of any model that weighs under 1600 lbs. In fact most will be 1000lbs or more over that. The lightest 16' Scamp on the Trailer Weights in the Real World thread came in at 2420lbs. My own 16' side bath Scamp normally weighs in loaded between 2500/2600lbs when loaded up but without water. Its also very unlikely you will find a 13' Scamp with a bathroom that weighs under 1600 lbs either. There are two on the list but they weighed in at 1620lbs and 1950 lbs but both are listed as standard models which suggests they have no bathroom.
Carol H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2013, 12:49 AM   #4

Name: Byron