WANTED: Trails West Campster or Compact II Fiberglass RV Trailer - Fiberglass RV

Old 08-22-2014, 07:04 PM   #1

Name: Cassidy
Trailer: In the market
California
WANTED: Trails West Campster or Compact II Fiberglass RV Trailer

Looking for a Trails West Campster or Compact II (by Hunter) lightweight fiberglass RV trailer. Will consider any condition and within roughly 500 miles of Los Angeles. Can pay cash or can trade my restored 1973 Apache Mesa hard-side popup trailer.

Thank you very much for your time.

Old 08-23-2014, 12:31 AM   #2

Name: Bob
Trailer: 1973 Hunter Compact II
California
Hunter Wanted

There are several, including a few in CA, listed here:

Other Fiberglass Trailers - US | Fiberglass RV's For Sale

Bob Miller
Riverside, CA

Old 08-24-2014, 11:52 PM   #3

Name: Neville
Trailer: Trails West Campster
Washington
Trails West Campster

I am a newbie on here and I have just acquired a Campster, but that was in Washington. I had been looking for an old lightweight trailer that I could afford for a while. I always ended up trailerless as I live a ways from the main centers. Anyway, I was doing a job (I have a tree service) and got to talking to the neighbor. Noticed a Campster in the back yard. I asked him if he wanted to sell it. He told me I need to get it off the property that day. Well, it is stripped. He had taken the insides out and used it for a jobsite trailer. Plus he had lost the title, never had changed ownership since he bought it, and was towing it with 1996 tabs. Anyway, it is mine now and one heck of a project that I will need an awful lot of help on.
Back to the original subject in this thread. All of a sudden here are two Campsters in this area. Haven't seen one in the past 3 years.
Compact campster trailer
1970s Campster trailer

Cheers folks
Neville
Old 08-25-2014, 09:04 AM   #4

California