Change City to State? - Fiberglass RV


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-10-2011, 05:44 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Name: Stacey
Trailer: 1994 16' Scamp
Michigan
Posts: 12
Change City to State?

Is it possible to show my state instead of my city in the information that shows up when I make a post in the forum?

Thanks,
Stacey
__________________

__________________
stacey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2011, 05:56 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Sharon G's Avatar
 
Name: Sharon
Trailer: 2005 Casita Spirit Deluxe
Georgia
Posts: 529
Stacy, I changed my city to West Georgia. The admins still have my correct zip code if they need it. But I didn't want my city showing either.
__________________

__________________
Sharon G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2011, 07:14 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Name: Stacey
Trailer: 1994 16' Scamp
Michigan
Posts: 12
Thanks!
__________________
stacey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2011, 10:58 AM   #4
Administrator
 
Janet H's Avatar
 
Name: Janet
Trailer: Argosy
Washington
Posts: 1,750
Registry
Please consider changing it to something else... Now you have your state displaying twice. Maybe "Somewhere in" or "Central" or "Upper"....
__________________
.
FGRV Forum Custom Search
Janet H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2011, 06:25 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Name: Stacey
Trailer: 1994 16' Scamp
Michigan
Posts: 12
Hopefully it's right now...
__________________
stacey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2011, 06:53 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
cpaharley2008's Avatar
 
Name: jim
Trailer: 2016 2ndGen Escape19 Prairie Schooner pulled by 2014 Dodge Ram Hemi Sport
Pennsylvania
Posts: 6,398
Registry
try again
__________________
cpaharley2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2011, 06:57 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Trailer: 2008 Oliver Legacy Elite
Florida
Posts: 878
Registry
I now just see MI. Looks good to me.
Sherry
__________________
SherryNPaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2011, 09:52 PM   #8
Administrator
 
Mary F's Avatar
 
Name: Mary
Trailer: Escape 21; (formerly Casita LD 17 & 16)
Texas
Posts: 9,708
Registry
Stacey, "somewhere" isn't very helpful to folks who are trying to discuss things with you. I agree it's better to be general about location (thus mine is "central Texas") but "somewhere" is a little too general.

FWIW, my display is "Central Texas" because that's what is in my "city" field. (My registration was way before this latest version of our system software, so it's a little different - and I never updated it.)

For what it's worth.
__________________
Mary F Fiberglass Rules!
________________________________
FGRV Forum Custom Search
Mary F is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2011, 10:04 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Sharon G's Avatar
 
Name: Sharon
Trailer: 2005 Casita Spirit Deluxe
Georgia
Posts: 529
I checked mine several times and it's just showing West Georgia. I think it used to say West Georgia, GA. Anyway, from this end it looks right now.
__________________
Sharon G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2011, 10:04 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Sharon G's Avatar
 
Name: Sharon
Trailer: 2005 Casita Spirit Deluxe
Georgia
Posts: 529
I don't believe it.... now it's showing both! Off to the user control panel!
__________________
Sharon G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2011, 10:08 PM   #11
Administrator
 
Mary F's Avatar
 
Name: Mary
Trailer: Escape 21; (formerly Casita LD 17 & 16)
Texas
Posts: 9,708
Registry
I wonder if our Tech guy is working on it, as we "speak"?
__________________
Mary F Fiberglass Rules!
________________________________
FGRV Forum Custom Search
Mary F is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2011, 10:09 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Sharon G's Avatar
 
Name: Sharon
Trailer: 2005 Casita Spirit Deluxe
Georgia
Posts: 529
I tried leaving the city off and got this notification:
Quote:
A required field called City is missing or has an invalid value.
So then I just added "West" as the city, and now the state is not showing from my end.

My view changes from showing the state to not showing the state, it seems.

on edit... now the state is showing again! I think a gremlin is having fun with this!
__________________
Sharon G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2011, 10:10 PM   #13
Administrator
 
Mary F's Avatar
 
Name: Mary
Trailer: Escape 21; (formerly Casita LD 17 & 16)
Texas
Posts: 9,708
Registry
My 2 cents: put whatever location you wish to display in the "city" field (in your User CP).

__________________
Mary F Fiberglass Rules!
________________________________
FGRV Forum Custom Search
Mary F is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2011, 10:14 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Sharon G's Avatar
 
Name: Sharon
Trailer: 2005 Casita Spirit Deluxe
Georgia
Posts: 529
Okay, right now it's showing West Georgia with no state showing. I'm not going to refresh the page and check again!
__________________

__________________
Sharon G is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
City of Rocks State Park Adrian W Camping, Campout Reports 3 07-13-2010 05:52 PM
what a change! Gina D. General Chat 4 10-05-2008 01:55 PM
What Would You Change? Yecats 001 General Chat 15 09-13-2007 12:02 AM
City of Rocks State Park Adrian W Camping, Campout Reports 1 03-01-2007 10:31 PM

» Upcoming Events
No events scheduled in
the next 465 days.
» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.