Deciding between a fiberglass and a Lance trailer - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-21-2016, 06:56 AM   #1

Name: Valerie
Trailer: 2013 Escape 5.0
Ohio
Deciding between a fiberglass and a Lance trailer

I have been reading posts on here for several of months, as my husband and I are getting ready to trade in our deluxe Flagstaff pop up camper trailer for an all weather, easier to set up (tired of all that unloading) camper. We do not want to go too big, but not sure about the very small campers: I am so tired of making the bed upon parking, that I am insisting the bed be permanent, and that seems to be true in models 16 feet or more. As a klutz, I am thinking we both need to be able to exit the bed on our own side (I am not good at crawling over my husband). Only other requirements I have is a refrigerator that is not on the floor and a bathroom. I am impressed with the quality and durability of the fiberglass, but molded campers are hard to find, or very far away. Owners of a new Escape fifth wheel gave us a tour while we were both at a campground this summer, and it is impressive. Down side: it is a year wait, and you have to go to British Columbia. We have been able to tour a couple of Lance trailers close to home, and wondered how the members thought they compared. Price is about the same.
Vfarsch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2016, 07:19 AM   #2

Trailer: 1988 16 ft Scamp Deluxe
Good morning Valerie. to FiberglassRV, we're glad you're here

We've recently had a thread discussing the Lance 1685 and a Bigfoot (all molded towable). You may want to start by reading the thread: http://www.fiberglassrv.com/forums/f...1fb-77031.html

I'm an owner of an Escape 5.0TA and I thoroughly understand "it's impressive."

I love mine!

Best of luck
Donna D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2016, 07:40 AM   #3

Trailer: No Trailer Yet