Laundry simplfied............ Kind of.......LOL - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Fulltiming in a Molded Fiberglass Trailer
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 09-12-2010, 01:48 PM   #1

Trailer: 2007 Casita
Laundry simplfied............ Kind of.......LOL

It's not often that a everyday product comes along that fit's the needs of a rv'er, I am not a product hawker, but the theory behind this product makes them so handy for rv'ers I thought I would pass it along. Our last camp out, 2 weeks. Knowing I would have laundry within a couple of days and not having the space in the Casita nor the patience to deal with it in a such a small space, I had made up a bag of detergent, softner, stain remover ect to do laundry in the campground facility's. Well in my haste to get packed and on the road, I left the bag behind. No biggie, I would pick up some at the store on my way to our first destination.

My dilemma, buying small enough containers of the products I needed so that I could store them from being underfoot the whole trip. Then I had a light bulb moment, What about those new detergent towels I have seen advertised? hmmmmmm, what were they called?