Which states have mild winters and no tornadoes? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-10-2018, 12:42 PM   #1

Name: K
Trailer: C
Iowa
Which states have mild winters and no tornadoes?

I will probably move from the North East to somewhere else. I'm mostly a creature of the East Coast, but could go West. I work in IT, so it helps if there are companies around.
whoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2018, 12:44 PM   #2

Name: Steve
Trailer: Escape 15A
Minnesota
Registry
Have to go out west of the Rockies.
Steve Carlson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2018, 01:00 PM   #3

Name: Sergey
Trailer: 2014 Scamp 16 layout 4, 2018 Winnebago Revel 4x4
SW Florida
There is no absolutely perfect place. All places have their advantages and disadvantages.
Old 01-10-2018, 01:18 PM   #4

Name: K
Trailer: C
Iowa
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve Carlson View Post
Have to go out west of the Rockies.
Yeah I'm thinking Arizona or Nevada. I don't mind micro-bursts, that might blow me down the road. I just don't want to get sucked up in to the sky and dropped on my head.
whoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2018, 01:35 PM   #5
Raz

Trailer: Trillium 2010
North Carolina. Ocean to the east, mountains to the west. Mild winters. Hot summers. Lots of industry and colleges. The down side, unlike Jersey, it's tough to find a good pizza. But the BBQ makes up for it. Raz
Raz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2018, 01:47 PM   #6

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry
Chandler, AZ, is a tech-oriented Phoenix suburb. Winters definitely qualify as mild, but summers can be brutal. Mid-elevation regions of the state- Prescott, for example- have what I consider almost the perfect mild 4-season climate but no major urban areas, so fewer jobs.