Cast Iron Toys - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-10-2015, 11:53 AM   #1

Name: Dennis
Trailer: Scamp
Minnesota
Cast Iron Toys

Many years ago, my father-in-law worked for the Kenton Hardware Company, making Cast Iron Toys. We have started a small collection of toys made during the time he worked there. Here are a couple.
Attached Thumbnails
image.jpg  
Old 08-10-2015, 12:56 PM   #2

Name: jim
Trailer: 2022 Escape19 pulled by 2014 Dodge Ram Hemi Sport
Pennsylvania
Registry
I remember playing with these type of toys as a child.
Old 08-11-2015, 02:12 PM   #3

Name: George
Trailer: In the market
New Mexico
Dennis, I'm new to this, so please let me know what this has to do with fiberglass RV's. The toys are gorgeous, so that may be a link to trailers!
George in New Mex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2015, 02:23 PM   #4

Trailer: Class A Motorhome
It's because this post is in the Hobbies and Passions thread of the General Chat Forum that it's appropriate and let's us share interests.

For example, my hobby is collecting Ben Franklins ($100 bills). As my s.o.'s hobby is spending Ben Franklins, we need very little storage space for my hobby our tiny Hunter Compact-II. But hers is a different story.... LOL

Bob Miller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2015, 02:50 PM   #5

Trailer: Escape 17 ft
Maybe this will help.
Only problem is, it's not a hobby or a passion, but I do have this combo and a few others.
Attached Thumbnails
2cv 2.jpg   2CV.jpg  

Old 08-11-2015, 02:52 PM   #6

Name: George
Trailer: In the market
New Mexico
Ha! Your answer is great! Now, I just have to design an N scale model railroad to fit inside a trailer....hmmm. Love that circus wagon, by the way. Wonder if the weight of the cast iron eventually affects your towing capacity!!!
George in New Mex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2015, 03:08 PM   #7

Name: Gilda