Geocaching - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-20-2010, 05:42 AM   #1

Trailer: 1975 Boler 1300
I'm just learning how to use my Garmin Etrex Legend, hand-held GPS, for geocaching. I'd like to hear what other FGRV folks are doing in that line.
Thanks
KarenH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 07:06 AM   #2

Trailer: Escape 13 ft 2010 ('Ladybug') / 2003 Subaru Forester
Registry
Quote:
I'm just learning how to use my Garmin Etrex Legend, hand-held GPS, for geocaching. I'd like to hear what other FGRV folks are doing in that line.
Thanks
Karen:

I had to look at http://www.geocaching.com/ to find out what geocaching is. Interesting hobby.

Brian
Old 05-20-2010, 07:16 AM   #3

Trailer: 16 ft Casita Spirit Deluxe
Been Geocaching for about six years now and it is definitely a good reason to go out and take a walk..... Your GPS will work very well for that sport. When on their site sign in for the free version enter your zip code click on profile then click on map it ..... you'll be really surprised how many are right around where you live.
Have fun
Joe
Joe Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 09:03 AM   #4

Quote:
Been Geocaching for about six years now and it is definitely a good reason to go out and take a walk..... Your GPS will work very well for that sport. When on their site sign in for the free version enter your zip code click on profile then click on map it ..... you'll be really surprised how many are right around where you live.
Have fun
Joe
Hi Joe - whose site are you referring to?
Thanks,
Karen
Old 05-20-2010, 09:08 AM   #5

Trailer: 1977 TM14 Surfside / 2007 Toyota Tundra V8 2wd
Registry
Good Morning,

I've heard of it but haven't tried it yet. What is a good GPS unit
to buy for this? I've heard that it should have lat as well as long.
Thanks, Marina
Old 05-20-2010, 09:19 AM   #6

Quote:
Good Morning,

Thanks, Marina