13' Scamp to live/travel in full time - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-06-2018, 01:33 PM   #1

Name: Gail
Trailer: In the market for 13' deluxe
Texas
13' Scamp to live/travel in full time

Hi, I'm Gail. I'm retired and an avid minimalist. I think/hope a 13' Scamp will suit me well and be easiest to pull. I am hoping to see inside a deluxe model that's located 30+ miles from me in the next few days to see if 13' is doable or completely unrealistic. I have no experience camping or pulling an rv but am willing to learn.
scamp4gb2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2018, 01:38 PM   #2

Trailer: Escape 17 ft
It's easier to back up a long trailer than a short one.
Old 11-06-2018, 01:43 PM   #3

Trailer: 13 ft Boler
Registry
Do you plan to stay in RV parks?
My wife and I travel several months at a time with our Boler (very similar to yours) and are comfortable. We almost always use RV parks though.
Fred
FRED SMAILES is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2018, 02:13 PM   #4

Name: David
Trailer: 2013 Scamp 13 S1 BB
IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glenn Baglo View Post
It's easier to back up a long trailer than a short one.
Now you tell me , i learned this very quickly the first week i towed my 13 and the gps led me down a dead end street....

Gail, there are at least a few people on youtube etc who live in small rv's. You can search for elsa rhae or tim mikkos on youtube for their videos.
Gompka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2018, 02:23 PM   #5

Name: bill
Trailer: 2013 Escape 19
The Mountains of North Carolina
Registry
I met a couple in CO full timing in a Trillium 1300. Smallish bed, small dinette in the front. No toilet, no AC.

Yet they had been doing it for over two years, traveling all over NA for over 40,000 miles.

Could my wife and I do it? No way. But that couple loved it!