Amerigo information needed - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-06-2013, 08:22 PM   #1

Name: Tom
Trailer: Amerigo
Virginia
Amerigo information needed

Hi Folks, another Newbie here with some questions. Is there any information available on the years of manufacture of the Amerigo FG-16? Most of them I've seen have been '72-'73 models. I just acquired one that needs restoration. It didn't have a title, but it did have a bill of sale indicating that it is an '80 model. I look forward to transforming her back to her original appearance and I would like to start by having the correct information. Where is the serial number located? Any restoration photos available? Thanks everyone. This is a great site. Tom
Liaison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 09:12 PM   #2

Trailer: 1988 16 ft Scamp Deluxe
Hi Tom, welcome to FiberglassRV. We're glad you're here

The Amerigo is a fine molded trailer. We have a number of owners here. Sam has a current thread going on about his restoration: http://www.fiberglassrv.com/forums/f...ild-55963.html

I'll leave the other questions to those in the know, just wanted to say
Donna D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 09:22 PM   #3

Name: Sam
Trailer: Owner 16' Amerigo
Tennessee
Hey Tom,

I am working on my Amerigo and MartyV.K. is doing one too. My trailer was bad on the inside, like really bad! So I am starting from the fiberglass in. I don't have a title and not worried about it, but I don't have a year for mine either, the tag on the trailer is not readable. Post pictures and lets see what you got.
Thanks Donna!

Sam
samcrimm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2013, 01:27 AM   #4

Trailer: 2009 Trillium 13 ft ('Homelet') / 2000 Subaru Outback
Registry
Smile Welcome aboard

Hmm. One can look at newspaper archives for historical infomation. Amerigo also made a truck camper that sleeps 6.