Any Scamps in NC??? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-25-2011, 09:15 PM   #1

Name: Bonnie
Trailer: 1977 Scamp 13'
North Carolina
Any Scamps in NC???

I'm new to owning a 13' Scamp! I'm looking for others in NC and possibly someone that can update mine! I'm not the fixer upper but would love to get in contact with someone to update mine
Anyone out there???
Locklear in NC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 07:36 AM   #2

Trailer: 1988 16 ft Scamp Deluxe
Hi Bonnie, welcome to FiberglassRV. Specifically what are you looking for to "update" your Scamp? We have lots of helpful people here. I'm not a fixer upper either, but you may surprise yourself in the things you CAN do. I'm a remove and replace kinda person. Take this tail light off, put this tail light on. That type of thing. Doing some of your own work, really adds to the pride in ownership.... and keeps funds in your pocket!
Donna D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2011, 06:15 PM   #3

North Carolina
Thanks Donna! My 77 model is in really good shape.. I would like to have an air conditioner installed on the top, and the windows on the sides/rear need to be resealed... So electrically all that will need to be checked when the AC is installed... it's hot here in NC!!!!!!!
Old 09-26-2011, 06:40 PM   #4

Trailer: 1988 16 ft Scamp Deluxe