Dan in NoVa/MD - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-10-2018, 06:59 PM   #1

Name: Daniel
Trailer: Sold it
Northern VA
Dan in NoVa/MD

Hi folks.

I live in Northern Virginia. I have been lurking here the last few weeks and just signed up the other day. Been looking up YouTube videos on fiberglass campers and find them really cute.

About me, I've been a ham radio operator since middle of high school ('95) and just retired from the military after 20yrs. I am also a sailboat owner, in the middle of fixing my 27' saiboat for the past 4yrs or so, so not afraid of fiberglass (or other) type work. Hopefully I could contribute to this community in some way. I've been talking to my wife about these campers and she seems to have an interest in it. I've done camping before with Boy Scouts or Military which was usually no more than a tent so these fiberglass campers would be a nice step up.

While I seem to have my wife on board with getting a camper, I'd like to at least visit one to get a real sense of size for us. Online videos are nice, but seeing them in person would be helpful. I've been looking at the Boler, Casita, and Scamp trailers but wife seems to be interested in newer ones. With the time I've taking on the boat, she says "no more projects" and will try to abide by that.

I wanted to see if anyone in Northern Virginia or Maryland area might have a trailer they would be willing to show us. The next couple weeks, we'll be visiting her brother and his family in Vancouver, B.C. if anyone there has one they could show us.

Just looking for now. Not sure when we'll actually buy just yet. Seems the ones listed for sale doesn't last long and the listings seem to be everywhere I'm not.
Dan-NS27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 07:11 PM   #2

Northern VA