electric vs. propane - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-26-2017, 02:27 PM   #1

Name: Mark
Trailer: In the market
North Carolina
electric vs. propane

Hi,
I am new to the fiberglass community and also wanting to join the exciting world of camping. My wife an I have a small beach house and our vacations seem to always become work. Anyway, I have been reading about all the differant fg campers in the 17' range with wet bath, we both really like the lil snoozy and are planning a trip to the manufacturer. My question is and i'm sure this has been asked before but i couldn't find it when searching.
Is just having electric okay?
Thanks in advance and i have really enjoyed reading all of the post from around the camping world here.
Mark from Greensboro NC
MSURRATT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2017, 02:45 PM   #2

Trailer: Escape 17 ft
If you use the Google Site Search box at the bottom of the search menu and type in "Snoozy" you can read dozens of contrary opinions, including a thread from only yesterday.
Attached Thumbnails
Screen Shot 2017-06-26 at 1.43.27 PM.png  
Old 06-26-2017, 03:00 PM   #3

Name: Steve
Trailer: Scamp 13
California
Well only you can answer that question.

If your meaning 120 volts AC then you will be limited to developed campsites which are more expensive and less available. Depending on the way you want to camp You may have to add a generator to provide 120 volts.