First time trailer owner going full time! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-14-2015, 12:18 PM   #1

Name: Sara
Trailer: 2005 Escape 17B
Arizona
First time trailer owner going full time!

Hi everyone!

My name is Sara and I'm the proud owner of a new-to-me 2005 17' Escape trailer. I've come up with a grand scheme for the next chapter of my life and it means going full time in my little glass egg. I'm so excited!

I've been lurking for a while, and reading the posts on this site has made a huge impact on my decision. It's reassuring to know I have a place to come to when I have a question, or need advice from other full-timers. I have told my family that I feel so much better knowing the fiberglass camper community is tight-knit one.

I'm a photographer and have always loved traveling but owning a home (and all the bills that come with it) has kept me in a place of fear for far too long. Now that I'm an empty nester, I've decided it's time to sell everything and get back out there. I'm going to keep a blog along the way. I thought I'd share it here - hot off the press so it will need adjustments along the way...

Sarandipity Travels | What do you do when you're an adventurous homebody? This.

I plan on attending some of the rally's in 2016 so hopefully I'll be able to meet many of you in person down the road.
Sarandipity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2015, 02:19 PM   #2

Name: Pete
Trailer: Scamp 13 standard w/front bunks
East Coast
Registry
Hi Sara, congratulations on the new trailer! Welcome to the forum!
Your blog looks great and I'm looking forward to reading. :-)

15 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab v6 (main TV)
Petesblog.com
Pete in NJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2015, 02:50 PM   #3

Name: Ellpea
Trailer: 1989 Lil Bigfoot
CA
Sara,
Welcome, and enjoy! I love your username!
Cheers,
Ellpea
Old 08-14-2015, 03:02 PM   #4