Good price? - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-13-2012, 09:16 PM   #1

Name: Cricket
Trailer: 2005 Scamp 13'
Minnesota
Good price?

What is a good price on the some of the 13' scamps? What about the older Bolers? Is there really a difference between the two? One of my neighbors bought 1995 scamp in awesome condition for $1300....I assume that is a super price. Looking on CL in my area...it looks like the few that are within couple of hours are 2004 and newer and are running $6300 - $7200.....that seems a little high to me....am I way off base. If I look at the Bolers....they seem to run from about $2200 - $2700....they are 40 years old....and were only $1700 new! Is that really how much they are? As I am new to this whole fiberglass RV world, I am really just looking for what ballpark should be. Does it make a difference on any of them if they have been modded? Does that make them worth more or less in the long run? What if the older ones (either the early scamps or the Bolers) are modded? How does that affect their desirability? Just curious....I'd love to pick one up for the price that my neighbor got one for, but I have a feeling that was a once in a lifetime deal....and he doesn't want to sell me his! Anyone have 2 cents to throw in the bank?
Cricket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 09:35 PM   #2

Trailer: Scamp
Registry
Quote:
Originally Posted by eggless View Post