Hello from Kansas - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 12-09-2014, 09:47 PM   #1

Name: Jim
Trailer: 2014 scamp 16
Kansas
Hello from Kansas

I had forgotten registering months ago when we were looking for a trailer. But this is my first time to post. Also am having a hard time finding my way around the forums. Made an introduction somewhere on another thread. Perhaps can figure out how to move it here later. We have a 16' Scamp purchased new earlier this year. Have owned several larger trailers in the past, but downsized now that kids have left home. Some disappointments, but overall happy with the fully self contained unit. Mainly towing ease, gas mileage, and easy to park. Will scout out more of the forums later. Have already gotten several good ideas for modifications and improvements. Jim
JIM Midway usa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2014, 09:59 PM   #2

Trailer: 93 Burro 17 ft
Jim, we are glad you're here! What are you towing with? I'm curious to hear what sort of disappointments you've experienced with the Scamp.

About navigating the site: One can click "forums" on the left side and choose which broad subject you want to read posts in. But personally I like to just click "new posts" each day and see what's currently being discussed. If you want to search for something specific, the drop-down 'search' lets you choose two ways, and the google search is the better of the two. I hope that gives you some ideas; if not, give us a holler and tell us what you're trying to do or find.
Mike Magee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2014, 10:56 PM   #3

Kansas