Hello from South Carolina - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-10-2011, 09:28 AM   #1

Name: Lisa
Trailer: Love Bug
South Carolina
Registry
Hello from South Carolina

Hi, I'm Lisa and I originally joined this group last October when it looked like we would be getting the neighbors' old Love Bug. The elderly couple were all set to give us the camper and then the wife had a change of heart. Now they are moving and have offered us the camper again, since their grown children do not want it. We are in high hopes that we will be getting it this weekend!!

I'm new to owning a camper, and this one is a mold-infested nightmare. Still, I'm fully prepared to purchase a fitted respirator and start work on her. I'm looking forward to any tips or information anyone can provide on this particular camper, as well as whatever information I can glean on restoring her to her former glory. I've named her "Baby" because she's been stuck in the corner of the neighbors' yard for 25 years, and you know, no one puts Baby in the corner.

lisa
Old 09-10-2011, 09:31 AM   #2

Trailer: Bigfoot Silver Cloud -1988
Send a message via Yahoo to Kevin A
Good luck! I hope that you get the trailer this time around. While it may seem like a lot of work to rehab, you will find it a labor of love.
Kevin A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 12:22 PM   #3

Trailer: Bambi
Lots of Work But Worth It.

Lisa,

I am a new FB trailer owner and I can tell you mine was and still to some point is a mess but I can hardly wait until it's ready to use. I sprayed over a gallon of pest killer in it the first 3 days I owned it. Between that and the rotten floor, a huge mess.
BUT.......Hang in there, you and "Baby" will be glad you did!

This is a very helpful crowd. Lots of great info here for fixing it up.
JD
Jane D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 04:07 PM   #4

Name: Philip