Hello I am newbie - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-24-2010, 08:10 AM   #1

Name: TERRI
Trailer: 2009 13 FOOT SCAMP
Florida
Smile Hello I am newbie

I have dreamed of owning a 13 footer for some time. I have decided to make it a reality. I am a retired special education teacher. I live in the Pensacola, FL
I am looking anywhere within 6 hours of here. I do prefer a bath.
I have looked at a 16 footer near here 1997 CASITA TRAILER. What would be a fair price? I think he sounds a little high. It has ac, 3 way refrig, bathroom/shower etc. Appears to be in good shape. I have a 2004 Forester for pulling.
Thanks for any thoughts.
Terri
Terri Pensacola FL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2010, 08:15 AM   #2

Trailer: 1988 16 ft Scamp Deluxe
Welcome to FiberglassRV Terri. "Fair Price" is very subjective. There are two prices actually. What the seller is willing to receive to sell and what a buyer is willing to pay. But both prices are determined more on condition of the trailer rather than the age of the trailer. I've seen fairly new trailers that were absolutely trashed and trailers that are decades old that are absolutely beautiful. It's all about maintenance.

A couple of questions you need to ask yourself: Is the asking price what you're willing to pay to get exactly what you want/need. Anything that needs to be repaired, are you capable or would you need to pay to have it brought up to snuff?

Even at this time of year, if a trailer is in good shape at a fair price it won't last long. You snooze, you lose.

Best of luck on your egg hunt
Donna D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2010, 11:40 AM   #3

Trailer: Fiber Stream 1978 / Honda Odyssey LX 2003
Registry
Send a message via AIM to Frederick L. Simson
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terri Pensacola FL View Post
  1. I have dreamed of owning a 13 footer for some time.