hello I'm new to everything.. - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 01-31-2019, 10:47 PM   #1

Name: nancy
Trailer: currently shopping
California
hello I'm new to everything..

my name is nancy and I'm new to this site and new to everything. i don't own a trailer but I'm very much interested in gettin gone. i hope to find out more on this site, thanks so much.
kwonster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2019, 11:11 PM   #2

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry
Welcome, Nancy!

Do you have a vehicle you plan to tow with? That may narrow down the possibilities. Otherwise, start with the trailer: gotta haves, wanna haves, special requirements, approximate budget, condition desired...

You can start searching the classifieds here and at www.fiberglass-rv-4sale.com to get an idea of what's available and what they cost. You can also check out the thread Trailer Weights in the Real World to get an idea of how much they really weigh (especially if you already have a vehicle you want to use). Post #297 links to a spreadsheet of the data.

Best wishes!
Jon in AZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2019, 12:10 AM   #3

Name: Laura
Trailer: Escape 21' 2nd Gen, picked up on Black Friday 2016
Washington
Research, research, research!