Hi all! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-05-2014, 03:05 PM   #1

Name: Greg
Trailer: Just looking
NC
Hi all!

I've been eyeballing the Fiberglass RV website for several months and finally got around to registering a few days ago. So today I decided to introduce myself. Although I'm not new to camping (currently own a popup) I have my eye on the Lil Snoozy Fiberglass camper manufactured down in SC. Love our little popup but the older we're getting the harder it's becoming to set it up My wife and I visited the Snoozy factory a couple months ago on our way to Charleston and met Richard and some of his crew. We really liked what we saw and were very impressed with how well the camper is made. It is a little pricey, so to save some $, my future plan is to order one about half finished and do the rest myself (experienced contractor) adding our own personal touches as we go. Richard said he would take the camper build as far as we wanted to go and would also add any of our custom changes to his stock layout. Very accommodating I thought! l I have two sons that are almost out of college and no longer interested in camping with good old mom & dad, so we think the Snoozy will be a perfect fit for us as we move forward. We are currently saving our nickels & dimes with the hopes of ordering one soon.
I have really picked up some great information about fiberglass campers here. As a matter of fact, Parkliner is just down the road a short drive from us here in NC and we didn't even know it. Haven't done the tour with Parkliner yet but will one day this fall. This is a great source for information on fiberglass campers. Thanks to all who share.
Happy camping!
greg489 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 05:58 PM   #2

Name: Ted
Trailer: (Dark side)Crossroads Now
Glade Valley, North Carolina
Welcome Greg. N.C. here also.
Old 09-06-2014, 08:01 AM   #3