Hi, and a question. - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 04-14-2011, 04:38 PM   #1

Name: Dan
Trailer: Currently Shopping
California
Question Hi, and a question.

Hi everyone.
I am a retired computer programmer in Sacramento Calif.
I am looking to get a small trailer to go camping.
My question is this:
I am on the LARGE size ... 300+ lbs. Anyone my size around that can give me information on self contained units and the size of the toilet space?
Is there anything my size or am I out of luck?

Thanks for any help you can give me

--
benDan
bendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 06:13 PM   #2

Trailer: 1988 16 ft Scamp Deluxe
Hi Dan, welcome to FiberglassRV. We're glad you're here. Bed and bathroom sizes are always a topic for discussion. I have a side-bath Scamp and it's really small. Sorta like a phone booth! I'll have to leave the other brands discussions to others. But no matter the brand, you'll not find a molded trailer with a house size bathroom. Think sitting on the toilet to shower, stand and bend to rinse... Navy shower. For every inch put into a bathroom, that has to come from somewhere else. For the most part, we'd rather have larger beds, closets and counter space.

Best of luck
Donna D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 08:42 PM   #3

Trailer: Casita 17 ft Spirit Deluxe 2007
We have a 17ft Casita Spirit Deluxe. When we first got the unit my husband was over 300 lbs. He is 6'1". He always uses the campground shower just because we have always done so. He did use the toilet with no trouble. Now he is half the weight he used to be. He still uses the CG shower. I think in an emergency he could have used the shower but it would not have been the easiest thing.