Hi and a question! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 07-03-2014, 04:33 PM   #1

Name: Ivan
Trailer: In the market
Oregon
Hi and a question!

Hi,

I'm new to the whole world of RVs and campers (looking to buy one in the next year or two). My wife showed me a couple of them on craigslist, and I just love the convenience and style these offer (have yet to see what one is like in person). I've been most interested in the style of the rounded Scamp style campers (as opposed to the boxier type campers).

I'm curious though... for the 13' or 16' models, are there any of these that have the main bed area enclosed (by some kind of solid partition/door)?
IvanZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2014, 05:02 PM   #2

Name: Larry & Joyce
Trailer: 1974 Trillium 1300
Fergus Ontario
Registry
I haven't seen any with the kind of partition you mention. But on ours, it wouldn't be hard to put one in. But with the tight quarters in these campers, I'd find that a bit cumbersome.
Larry Tenhage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2014, 08:13 PM   #3
Commercial Member

Name: Charlie Y
Trailer: Escape 21 - Felicity
Oregon
Some arrange a curtain to screen off the bed area, although in a small trailer it seems like it would always be in the way. Escape offers one in a 21 ft trailer and most seem to decline the option.

Charlie Y

Don't drill holes, try custom storage you design: https://RVWidgetWorks.com
tractors1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2014, 09:08 AM   #4

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry
Wondering why...?

Thinking maybe one person likes to rise early, make coffee, read..., and the other likes to sleep in...?