Hi from Brad in Pittsburgh... - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 08-14-2017, 08:42 AM   #1

Name: Brad
Trailer: Actively Looking
Pennsylvania
Hi from Brad in Pittsburgh...

Hi,

My name is Brad and I am new to both this forum and the world of fiberglass RVs. My girlfriend and I are finally ready to make the jump from tent camping to a small trailer. From what we have looked at so far, it seems that fiberglass is the way to go! We are hoping to find a small/light enough trailer to pull with our small SUVs (1500 lb towing capacity). At this point we have no brand loyalty so we are open to anything.
bradleyj4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2017, 10:13 AM   #2

Name: Tom
Trailer: Sprinter 'til I buy
Denver, CO
Welcome Brad,
Others will have a lot to add. Look for 13' trailers without all the amenities. They regularly are offered here, but get snapped up within hours.

Think cassette porta potty instead of wet bath. Scamp offers 13' trailers in new production, that may work for you.

Also, a firm in Denver, WEIS Craft, makes the Little Joe that is worth a look. Have fun!
Tom 72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2017, 06:44 AM   #3

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry
Agree. A basic 13'er without a lot of upgrades is your best bet. You'll still need to pack lightly. Ours weighs about 1700 pounds packed for four with stove and grill, awning and chairs, a large ice chest, and 3 bicycles.