Hi! I'm totally new to camper world! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 11-05-2017, 11:30 AM   #1

Name: Tori
Trailer: Currently Shopping
Massachusetts
Hi! I'm totally new to camper world!

Hey All!

New England teacher here deciding to try and make the most of my school schedule while I'm young and eager to travel. I want to use a 13' scamp (behind a subaru outback) to visit new places and escape with my dog from boarding school for weekends and breaks. I don't actually have a scamp yet, and I'm new to the idea of camper trailers in general... but I'm thinking basic 13 with no toilet.

Any (single lady) scampers out there that want to reassure me that I can scamp alone with my dog?

Any tips for buying used? Everything on the forums is so far from New England.

Any tips for keeping things as low maintenance as possible? I'm handy and can use power tools... but would rather not sink a bunch of time/funds into fixing maintaining.

Thanks!
tori2shoes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2017, 11:39 AM   #2

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry
Your post says New England, but your profile says MI, which is Michigan last I checked. You can edit your profile using the "User CP" link at the left end of the task bar under your log-in information.

Welcome, Tori!
Jon in AZ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2017, 11:44 AM   #3

Massachusetts
I move around enough I still use my folk's address in MI as my permanent address. I'll update it to avoid confusion.
Old 11-05-2017, 11:49 AM   #4

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry