I'm looking for a fiberglass trailer! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-15-2015, 03:24 PM   #1

Name: Mark
Trailer: In the market
Washington
Cool I'm looking for a fiberglass trailer!

Hi all !
I'm a newbie , hope I like it.
Chico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2015, 03:42 PM   #2

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry
Welcome to FGRV, Mark!

You'll find lots of great information on this site. Molded fiberglass trailers have some distinct advantages over conventionally-constructed RVs. Biggest is the lack of exterior seams, which means far fewer places for leaks to happen. That partly explains their longevity and high resale values.

They can also be lighter than conventional trailers of similar size, though not always as light as some sellers claim.

Two places to start your research are (1) the owner's manual of the vehicle you plan to tow with, which will spell out what your vehicle is designed to tow, and (2) the thread Trailer Weights in the Real World in the General Chat section, which will give you an idea of what trailers really weigh after you load them up.

As you dig in, ask lots of questions!
Jon in AZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2015, 03:46 PM   #3

Washington
Thankyou

Will be moving to Oro valley AZ soon, that's y I need to find a rv.
Old 08-15-2015, 04:19 PM   #4

Trailer: Class A Motorhome
Well, tell us what you will be pulling it with, year, make and model, and you will get some suggestions BTW: Don't forget to mention your approximate budget as well.

Bob Miller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2015, 08:50 AM   #5

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry
I'm looking for a fiberglass trailer!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chico View Post
Will be moving to Oro valley AZ soon, that's y I need to find a rv.