Me and my Boler! - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Hi, I am....
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 07-11-2013, 08:13 PM   #1

Name: Chris
Trailer: Boler
Michigan
Me and my Boler!

I am a school teacher in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Plenty of places to camp for free were calling my name in a more permanent fashion. I love mountain biking so I wanted something I could boondock in for days at a time in blissful comfort. I found my Boler when a student overheard me talking about wanting to get a van or a camper. She said, "My mom has a camper she is selling" and it got my mind turning. I thought, "a camper, what would I do with that?" I had never thought much about getting one before as I have a Subaru Outback, but once she started talking about it, I realized it would be perfect. After I saw it, I fell in love. I knew that I could turn it into a tiny little house that I could live in and take with me anywhere I wanted to go.

Luckily, my parents have a big driveway, and my dad has a lot of tools. I immediately set about dismantling all the broken and beat parts and have been working on it steadily for a couple of weeks now. The beauty of being a teacher is that I have the summers off! I have plenty of time for working on the trailer and everyday I wake up excited to get to work!

I will have plenty of questions and probably as many unorthodox ideas for my Boler, but I look forward to its many challenges and adventures. My girlfriend loves it too!
cmbloom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 08:37 PM   #2

Trailer: 1988 16 ft Scamp Deluxe
Hi Chris to FiberglassRV, we're glad you're here

You lucky dog NOt only did you accidently find a trailer, but you have time to work on it too! Jealous here.