New for Bigfoot or Such - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-29-2015, 08:02 AM   #1

Name: Bob
Trailer: In The Market
Ontario
Cool New for Bigfoot or Such

Hi Hello..my name is Bob..they call me Hollywood cause I work in the film business ...in transport..so I drive tv and movie people around in circles..crew and actors and producers and such like..interesting?...my wife is a flight attendant ..so ..seen a few places..got pic's!...just worked on a film here in Toronto with the BIRDMAN..Shot a film called SPOTLIGHT..Def check it out!!..Anyway...retiring soon and just getting interested in owning a travel trailer...a BIGFOOT OR BOLER OR THERE ABOUT's..already done...not a handy man at all..known to change a lightbulb or two back in the day..any sugestions?..Thanks...Bob
Hollywood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2015, 08:32 AM   #2

Trailer: Class A Motorhome
Welcome to the group Hollywood Bob....

As Boler and BigFoot trailers are sorta at the opposite ends of the FGRV spectrum, start out by telling us a bit more about what you want etc.
1. How big do you envision your FGRV to be? They range from 13' to at least 25'.
2. How many do you want to sleep? Both peeps and pets please.
3. What are your "Must Have" amenities? Toilet, bathroom, shower etc.
4. Are there any age limitation? The FGRV, not the occupants....
5. What will you be towing with? Your tow vehicle can have a substantial bearing on choices.
6. What is your approximate upper budget limit? While most Bolers seem to be well under $10K CDN, newer Bigfoots can run up to 5 times that.
7. How far from Toronto can you travel to look/buy?

Fill us in and we will try to help out

Bob Miller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2015, 08:15 AM   #3

Name: Jon
Trailer: 2008 Scamp 13 S1
Arizona
Registry